Hello everyone from Kobe

All new members can introduce themselves here. If you can speak/write Japanese and English, please feel free to use both languages. 新メンバーはここで自己紹介をしてください。もし、英語と日本語を話し、書けるならどちらの言葉も自由に使って下さい。

Hello everyone from Kobe

Postby Champi on Wed Nov 21, 2012 8:58 am

Hello to everyone here! こんにちは みんなさん!
Sorry, that was all my Japanese :( My name is Champi. I've living in Kobe for a while, and Miguel let me know about this forum (it looks great! I've been here 2'5 years and didn't know about it). I brought with me all my WHF miniatures (High Elfes). However, so far I have only painted in my life. I have been moving for the last 7 years, so I never got to learn how to play, and I think is time to use the miniatures. So, although I don't live in Nagoya, I wonder if you guys could let me know about some group in Kobe to play WHF... and of course that they wanted to spend some time helping me to learn.

cheers!

champi
Champi
Rookie

Re: Hello everyone from Kobe

Postby ashmie on Wed Nov 21, 2012 9:07 am

Sure, pleased to meet you. Check out Kansai Jigg on Facebook. They are based in Osaka and Kobe and have regular monthly events for boardgames and rpg. I'm sure you'll fins a few wargamers lurking amongst them like wargamers do. :D Good luck.
Forget about yesterday, don't worry about tomorrow because all that matters is today.

Minis painted in 2017: 13
Minis painted in 2018: 45
ashmie
Wargod

Postby Primarch on Wed Nov 21, 2012 2:20 pm

Welcome to the forum Champi. I don't know any gamers in Kobe except for Miguel, so I can't help you much there. If you are ever in the Nagoya area let us know and someone will give you a game I'm sure.

Good to have another High Elf player on the site.
Prims Painty Points > +924.5
Finished Minis in 2014: 510.....Finished Minis in 2015: 300
Finished Minis in 2016 (as of Nov 30): 369 + 2 Tables of Terrain
Primarch
Evil Overlord

Postby me_in_japan on Wed Nov 21, 2012 2:36 pm