The Golden Age of Podcastery

Use this board for any non-gaming related topics. ゲーム以外の他の話題はこちらを使ってください。
Konrad
Wargod

The Golden Age of Podcastery

Post by Konrad » Thu Jun 24, 2021 12:41 am

I started to post about a podcast I recently started listening/watching and thought, "Hey, do we have a thread for those?"
Couldn't find one, so here you go. You're welcome.

I got together with my elementary-high school buddies (at least I think it was them, looked like a bunch of old men though) via Skype last weekend. We were geeking out and seriously talking about trying to do some good-ole DnD. Buddy mentioned there are actual podcasts, thousands of hours of people recording their gaming sessions.
I should not have been surprised.
I started playing "Critical Roles"https://critrole.com/podcast/ in the background while sculpting and was just about reduced to tears, half laughter, half nostalgia. Watching grown men (and a couple of women! Times change!) making magic sword noises,shouting "Natural 20!" and cooking up ridiculously complicated doomed-to- failure plans to outwit town guards, is just delightful. There is a vibe with a TRPG that you don't quite get playing with our toy soldiers.
Any other good game-geek podcasts anyone care to recommend?
I quite enjoy "Miniac" https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCrTkWZ ... knoQeVkH1g Fun and inspiring. Puts you in the mood to "PAINT MORE MINIS!!!!"
...and now his Head was full of nothing but Inchantments, Quarrels, Battles, Challenges, Wounds, Complaints, Amours, and abundance of Stuff and Impossibilities.....
Cervantes, Don Quixote

Jye Nicolson
Legend

Re: The Golden Age of Podcastery

Post by Jye Nicolson » Thu Jun 24, 2021 3:03 am

I can't really suggest gaming ones, but podcasts are the only thing getting me through painting. I think the ones I've been consuming are fairly well known but I'll give them a plug anyway: