Hi! Noob here.

All new members can introduce themselves here. If you can speak/write Japanese and English, please feel free to use both languages. 新メンバーはここで自己紹介をしてください。もし、英語と日本語を話し、書けるならどちらの言葉も自由に使って下さい。
Scubi
Rookie

Hi! Noob here.

Post by Scubi » Mon Apr 12, 2021 12:39 am

Hello all,

Just found this forum which is awesome because I am thinking about getting into the War Hammer 40k game.
Glad I found this place as it seems to have info. on where/when you can play.

A bit about me: I'm a university professor at Aichi University. Just moved here a year ago and with the pandemic was going stir crazy. So, I tried a lot of different things to pass the time. I recently bought a Blood Angel paint kit and a Necrons Warriors paint kit and really enjoyed putting them together and painting them (well... as best I could). I've been watching matches online on YT channels like Play Tabletop, Dice Check, and a few other. It looks like a heck of a lot of fun and could be a fun time/moneysink. (ha) (I mean... I also like golf which is insanely expensive in Japan).

I usually play games like Cyberpunk 2077, Among Us (with family in the States), Elite Dangerous, and Star Citizen (another "hobby" I've spent probably too much money on...) so this is something of a departure for me when it comes to gaming.

Anyway, if you have any advice on where to get minis in Nagoya (Is Yodobashi camera the only place?) and places/events that would welcome a person who has no idea how to play (hard to find information online I think.... Tried a few times to learn how to put an army together but I guess without information in the Codex/Rule book (which have not bought yet) it is a little difficult.), I'd be grateful.