A Nurgle story (WIP)

me_in_japan
Moderator of Swoosh!

A Nurgle story (WIP)

Post by me_in_japan » Wed Mar 30, 2011 12:30 pm

At Konrad's suggestion, I'm having a shotty at some Nurgle related fiction. As per my usual writing, itll probably witter on endlessly to no great point, but hey ho, I figure I may as well give it a try. Please bear in mind that I have never written any fiction before, and that I have never considered myself much of a writer. If that doesnt put you off, then read on :)
current (2019) hobby interests
eh, y'know. Stuff, and things

Wow. And then Corona happened. Just....crickets, all the way through to 2023...

me_in_japan
Moderator of Swoosh!

Re: A Nurgle story (WIP)

Post by me_in_japan » Wed Mar 30, 2011 12:36 pm

Part 1: In which some characters are introduced, and nothing especially nurgly happens.

“Eyes front and centre!” barked Sgt. Pike. “You there!” he indicated the soldier standing third in line with his truncheon, jabbing it sharply in his direction. “What do you think you’re doing? Call that standing to attention? I’ve seen orks with straighter backs. The commissar sees you slouching like that he’ll have you on penal duty faster than you can beg the emperor for His forgiveness.” As he berated the trooper he walked slowly towards him, till their faces were almost touching. “And you wouldn’t want to upset the commissar now, would you, private?” He breathed, menacingly.

“Sir, no sir!” replied the unfortunate subject of Pike’s ire.