NagoyaHammer 2015 - Preliminary ideas.

Primarch
Evil Overlord

So, NagoyaHammer 2015 then?

Post by Primarch » Sat May 10, 2014 1:04 pm

I've been running NagoyaHammer for the past 5 years and I've had a blast every time. However, as much as I would like to keep things going just as they are, it just isn't possible to do so.

First and foremost, I am planning to move in the near future. I will still be in the Nagoya area, but I won't be so close to the venue. For the past 5 years, Mike the Pike has very, very kindly helped to transport a lot of terrain back and forth between my place and the event hall, as he usually stays at a hotel just up the road.

Secondly, the games people want to play have changed over the past few years and will probably continue to do so. This year we had 13 people playing 40K on the second day, but we also had (at various points in the day) 10 people playing Bolt Action on the first day.

Finally, attendance dropped considerably this year, for a variety of reasons, but considering we had 29 players in 2013 and 16 total this year, that's quite a large difference.

I want to continue running the event, but as I said, it needs to change. I can no longer bring all the terrain along, though I have tried to make sure that a fair amount of my terrain went into the hands of local gamers so that it may still be used in the future.

So, with that said, I'm looking for everyone to give their input into what they would like to see at the event next year. I don't care if you are a regular attendee or if you have never been before, I just want to get some ideas and some opinions. What would appeal to you? What games, styles, formats, systems do you enjoy or would like to try? What do you think would appeal to others? What aspects of previous events did you enjoy? And finally, what would you be willing to do (if anything) to help out?